been, being, becoming

I’m having a bit of a Meg Ryan (You’ve Got Mail) moment here.

“I have lived a small life.”

There are so many things that I could’ve experienced to date, that I haven’t, mainly because I’m not very brave. I wonder about the things I could’ve done that I haven’t. If there are things that God has had for me to do, but I’ve ignored Him in preference of taking the easy road, or, at least, the road that is less challenging, safer?

I’m disappointed in me. I want to be brave. I need to be brave to follow my Lord. There are so many things I would love to do. So many things I would love to be brave enough to do. How can I be braver?

Is it a faith issue? Probably.
Is it a worthiness issue? Most likely.

Why does it always have to come down to “Who I am?”

Ok. I know the answer to that one. Because that’s what this is about. Who I am is who I am becoming.

I just hope I’m brave enough to be who it is He wants me to become.

Leave a Reply

