i am so ‘out of line’!

Well, back in August when I made the decision to “step out of line” I really had no clue where that was going to lead.

Had I known that 4 months later I’d be unemployed, and no longer joining in on Sunday services with the people I’ve called family for the last 8 years, I would’ve laughed at myself (something [not so] new and different for me).

As heart-wrenchingly painful as the last few months have been, I’m excited (mostly – well apart from those times when I’m totally terrified) about the future and how I’m going to be walking that out with my heavenly Father. I still have zero clue as to what I’m going to be doing to earn a living but I’m trusting that Dad has that all in hand (and is going to clue me in sometime in the near future).

I’m currently listening to podcasts by Wayne Jacobsen and Brad Cummings, and this stuff is good! It’s a different way of looking at the Church, not new (it’s actually around 2000 years old), but very challenging.

Just as soon as I’ve heard them all I’ll update my thoughts here… right now I’m still in the midst of having my head turned inside out.

You can check out these guys for yourself at The God Journey if you like. Oh, and while you’re at it, check out the Jake Colsen site (aka “so you don’t want to go to church anymore“) it’s…. great!

Leave a Reply

