falling in line with Him

Acts 17:24-28
God, who made the world and everything in it, since He is Lord of heaven and earth, does not dwell in temples made with hands. Nor is He worshipped with men’s hands, as though He needed anything, since He gives to all life, breath, and all things. And He has made from one blood every nation of men to dwell on all the face of the earth, and has determined their preappointed times and the boundaries of their habitation, so that they should seek the Lord, in the hope that they might grope for Him and find Him, though He is not far from each one of us; for in Him we live and move and have our being, as also some of your own poets have said, ‘For we are also His offspring.’ (NKJV)

Firstly thanks for all the feedback.

I’m hoping the last blog didn’t come across overly harsh, I certainly didn’t mean it to. I really do love Dad’s Church, and the three local churches I’ve been a part of I still love, or, more precisely, I love the people within those churches, very much. It’s the institutionalisation of what we’re about that I believe not only subtracts from our purpose, but also can undermine our efforts to bring freedom to those ‘out there’ who are unchurched and do not want to, or aren’t able to, and really shouldn’t have to, fit into the ‘christian culture’.

But more on that later!

On the lighterside…

I’m house-sitting in Dandenong for a week, and I’m more and more convinced this is where I’m supposed to be. I’ve decided to move back to Dandy rather than to the City. There’s a certain symetry to the idea, I’ve come full circle in lots of ways. It’s right. So, now I look for a job and accommodation here in Dandenong. I can’t express how excited I am by this whole process.

I’m certain Dad’s got something planned. Nice.

I went into Dandy’s CBD today, It was great. I found a nice coffeeshop and met some people and had a great coffee and read and talked to Father and the whole time I had that feeling in my tummy – that one that says, this is right, this is where you belong, this is where I want you to be. I’m sure there’s a word for that feeling, for me it’s akin to Joy… or maybe that’s what it is… Joy.

Acts 18:9-10
Now the Lord spoke to Paul in the night be a vision. “Do not be afraid, but speak, and do not keep silent; for I am with you, and no one will attack you to hurt you, for I have many people in this city.” (NKJV)

And you know, I’m not in the least bit afraid. Just excited.
Leave a Reply

