always take the weather with you

I had lunch with friends today down at the local food court. As we were chatting this amazing storm came in, we had heavy rain and hail, and lighting and thunder, the works. Check out those clouds.

We went outside to watch/listen to it, and I think I’m fairly safe in saying that this was a storm to rival The Great Storm of ’04 that came in over the Darwin Wharf. It was great!

This has been a good week all round really. I’ve had lots of late nights catching up with friends, and even got the lawns done at the folks again.

I’ve had a great week with God too. I’m really enjoying the freedom that has come with taking a step back from ‘going to church’ and concentrating on being his kid. Basically I’ve been getting to know Him all over again within what seems like a whole new context. All the ‘shoulds’ and ‘have tos’ have been taken out of the equation. I no longer ‘have to’ do anything, and there’s no kicking myself over things I ‘should’ have done.

It’s fantastic! It’s freedom, and much like today’s storm, it’s refreshing!

One Response to always take the weather with you

  1. Anonymous says:

    What a great photograph!

    The “coulda-shoulda-wouldas” are an awful way to live! Thank God for saving us from ourselves! 🙂

    Blessings to you…..enjoy your up-coming trip! Q.’

Leave a Reply

