redeemed

  • every thought
  • every word
  • every act
  • every hurt

Only His love can redeem these things.  A jury of my peers can offer solice, support, empathy, contempt, love – but it’s not redeeming love, it can’t be, for even our love must be redeemed by His love – it is imperfect, it is conditional, it comes and goes, is offered and withheld, it’s whimsical – it will not last, it cannot last, it will always hurt – His love will never harm me, never, ever.  He loves me.  I have been redeemed.

Jesus, my kinsman redeemer – my goel.

2 Responses to redeemed

  1. Poetstyles says:

    Beautiful, Tez. I love this.

  2. Mel says:

    I love this post…………..!

Leave a Reply

