real life

Yesterday morning I finished reading “Searching For God Knows What” (again) and I cried (again). I truly love the way Don Miller presents Jesus and the way we work out our life with him and each other.

Don’s view of “Life-Boat Life” is the story of my life and to see it so succinctly described and explained is refreshing and powerful – even the third time around.

Once again I find myself completely in love with Jesus who, makes lifeboat life obsolete and so ugly in comparison to the life that He invites us into here and now. His perspective, his truth, his reality, makes the pride building, ego-centric peer squabblings and pursuits so inconsequential.

And with a sense of awe at the prospect of life with Him and with the people around me, here and now, I continue to step out of the lifeboat and walk on water…

Leave a Reply

