the more excellent Way

So much for being able to blog more often now that I have the notebook. The intention was there, but the reality was that this week was just totally crazy busy.

Having said that though, here are some things that Dad’s been re-affirming of late…

  • He’s more interested in the state of my heart and in me being His friend than me being His servant.
  • He wants me to live in such a wag that the Gospel is fully accessible to any and all that i come into contact with on a daily basis.
  • His Kingdom is from everlasting to everlasting.
  • He loves the whole Church.
  • Being ‘right’ wont achieve a thing if I don’t live it.
  • I can only trust Him and others as much as I believe they love me.
  • To love someone means to want the best for them.
  • He loves me.
  • He loves everyone else just as much.
  • Nip ‘unforgiveness’ in the bud before it turns to contempt.
  • If I can’t forgive someone, it’s my issue, not there’s.
  • What we call ‘love’ very often isn’t.
  • What we call friendship is very often just a ‘mutual accommodation of self need’ (Dave Coleman)
  • Sundays are NOT the game, they’re just the training sessions.
  • He loves everybody, and asks me to do likewise.
  • When i don’t treat someone in a loving manner, it’s most likely because there’s a part of God’s character that I still need to get a handle on (ie, it’s about me, not them).
  • Acting ‘lovingly’ toward someone is still just an act – they will see through it!
  • Love is affectionate.
  • Jesus gave ‘the man on the street’ authority to carry on His work – NEVER prevent that, never take it off them, ALWAYS encourage them! There is no exclusive ‘ministers’ club in His Kingdom.
  • Saying ‘sorry’ doesn’t diminish you in the least – unless you’re worried about your ‘reputation’ – and He’s not.
  • Give.
  • Rest.
  • Give some more.
  • Practice this loving thing – it’s exhilarating!!
  • Advertisements

    Leave a Reply

