meanwhile…

So it’s been almost 10 months since I posted last. That’s because nothing noteworthy has actually happened in the last 10 months. I’ve been waiting, and hoping and wishing and praying, but… Nadda! Zip! Zilch! Zero! Nothing!

Well, unless I count a trip around the world, quitting work, turning 40 and getting another job… Hmn… I suppose it has indeed been eventful after all.

Apart from those things I’m still getting to know Jesus and live life with Him, and still being deliberate about being Church, rather than doing Church. I’m not entirely sure why I stopped blogging, it’s not like I’ve run out of things to say (like that would ever happen), I suspect I just got lazy (more likely)!

So, here’s something to start me off again. I’m reading through the book of Jeremiah, and am up to one of my favourite passages:

Jeremiah 31:31-34 

“Behold, the days are coming, says the Lord, when I will make a new covenant with the house of Israel and with the house of Judah – not according to the covenant that I made with their fathers in the day that I took them by the hand to bring them out of the land of Egypt, My covenant which they broke, though I was a husband to them, says the Lord. But this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, says the Lord: I will put My law in their minds, and write it on their hearts; and I will be their God and they shall be My people. No more shall every man teach his brother, saying, ‘Know the Lord,’ for they all shall know me, from the least of them to the greatest of them, says the Lord. For I will forgive their iniquity, and their sin I will remember no more.” (NKJ)

How beautiful is that!!?!

Then!  Jumping to Hebrews 8, and we see that this is the New Covenant that Jesus is the mediator of.  Today, now, we can all know the Lord for ourselves.  Everyone.  Not one person needs miss out on this.  We don’t have to rely on others to help us know our Creator, our heavenly Father, our brother, our friend.  He’s made it possible.  Just as him.  He’s lovely.
2 Responses to meanwhile…

  1. glenn says:

    Nothing note-worthy, eh? Too busy a life, more like 😉

    The blogosphere welcomes you back!!

  2. Gina says:

    Good on ya, dahl!!

Leave a Reply

