blog much?

Spring is springing quite well indeed here in Melbourne, Australia and I feel like I’m starting to find my way out of some wintery doldrums. I’ve missed the warmth of the sun and being able to get out and walk and ride my bike away from the cold winds.

I’ve been using my inside-time to some advantage though. Reading [& coffeeing] a lot. I made my way through Eugene Peterson’s “The Message” (NT), in both written form and listening to it the car as I drive about. I’ve really enjoyed it. I’m quite looking forward to going back to my NKJV though, it’s like family.

At the moment I’m re-reading though Jim Petersen’s Church Without Walls: Moving Beyond Traditional Boundaries and enjoying his insights while thinking through what it is to be Dad’s Church.

2 Responses to blog much?

  1. Jill says:

    Hey Tez! Nice to see an entry from you!!! I was just thinking I need to get out walking more before the snow flies in these parts ….
    Did you buy The Message in audio form, or find it some place on the net?

Leave a Reply

